Japan logo Japan group picture nightporter logo

Live History
Carrier Bag
Facebook Group

Leidenese Boy (EEC Bootleg CD)

Recorded 7/10/82 in Leiden. Source: FM radio show "Moondogs". Excellent quality, very bright sound. CD catalogue number NOXH 031. 

Information from Tony: the full radio show also included an interview with David and the songs were in a different order, with "Nightporter" appearing during the interview. Recordings of "Alien" and "Sons Of Pioneers" apparently from this show have also been in circulation, but are not on this CD, and may come from the Brussels tape.

  1. Gentlemen Take Polaroids
  2. Swing
  3. Cantonese Boy
  4. Visions Of China
  5. Nightporter
  6. Canton
  7. Ghosts
  8. Still Life In Mobile Homes
  9. Quiet Life
  10. European Son
  11. The Art Of Parties
  12. Life In Tokyo
  13. Fall In Love With Me

Don't rain on my parade: web design and content 1996 -2011  Paul Rymer unless stated otherwise. All rights reserved. This is a fan appreciation site and is not affiliated to any of the record companies who have released material by Japan. It has not always been possible to establish who the copyright owner is for all of the material on this website. Please feel free to contact the webmaster with any questions.