Japan logo Japan group picture nightporter logo

Live History
Carrier Bag
Facebook Group

Nightporter - Japan Live (UK Bootleg LP)

Recorded in Hamburg on the Sons Of Pioneers tour, this is a good quality (if rather quiet) recording which was quite widely available in the UK until the mid 80s. The sleeve only names 7 tracks - but it plays the nine listed here. A tape version with more songs does exist. Thanks to Carsten for the full tracklisting.

  1. Burning Bridges
  2. Sons Of Pioneers
  3. Alien
  4. Gentlemen Take Polaroids
  5. Swing
  6. Cantonese Boy
  7. Visions Of China
  8. Nightporter
  9. Canton

nightboo.jpg (17560 bytes)

Japan live

Don't rain on my parade: web design and content 1996 -2011  Paul Rymer unless stated otherwise. All rights reserved. This is a fan appreciation site and is not affiliated to any of the record companies who have released material by Japan. It has not always been possible to establish who the copyright owner is for all of the material on this website. Please feel free to contact the webmaster with any questions.